noobnd.blogg.se

Doom level editor forum
Doom level editor forum







doom level editor forum

:PĪre you sure that document is from an official source? It just doesn't seem quite right. How does taking the brightest channel of each pixel and averaging that give me the average brightness of the image? That's just the average brightness of the brightest channels. But the value is supposed to be the average brightness of the frame. I've had success adjusting the ground level AFTER creating most of the prefab, this even adjusts the y offset in the xml when saved and reloading a prefab after setting the ground level seems to work ok. Meanwhile I take the average of each channel of each pixel across the screen. The ground level in the editor is a funny thing, typically I would build everything above ground for the very same reasons you mention. They are taking the brightest channel of each pixel and averaging that value across the screen. Not necessarily hard to implement it the way they do, but I don't quite understand their logic. Okay, so according to the Study Group on I'm doing MaxCLL right. Though it's probably fair to point out that blurring in PQ space might give improper results. I suppose anyone can run a blur on the video before passing it into the calculation, heh. I'll have to do some digging to understand this mastering display thing then I think.Įdit: Is there something like "ideal" mastering display data that I can enter? I realize it might compromise the quality a little bit, but the only other option is for me to simply "steal" the data of some other display, which seems pointless.įor max luminance of the display I figure I could just use my maximum light level (MaxCLL), but what about the primaries? What do they do? Entering that SDR displays data will hardly lead to anything reasonable I think, I do want to display the superbright values, not have them cut off. Hmm that's interesting, I thought MaxCLL and MaxFALL are the required ones. And it's a nice comfortable and logical workflow.

#DOOM LEVEL EDITOR FORUM HOW TO#

Well, I did it that way because that's the only way I know how to do it. What type of HDR display did you master the content on? It seems like maybe you didn't master on an HDR display? So, the only real question is the ST 2086 metadata. In fact, they have little to no effect in most cases. However, these are optional fields and they do not need to be signaled. There is an additional piece of metadata you can signal called Max Content Light Level (MaxCLL) which indicates the "hottest" pixel in the whole sequence, and Max Frame Average Light Level (MaxFALL) which indicates the brightest frame on average. Note that there's nothing here about the max light level of the content. The key thing to remember here - the HDR10 metadata consists of a few things:ġ - Signaling the transfer function, differencing function / matrix, and primaries in the HEVC VUI (you'll likely use SMPTE ST 2084, BT 2020 nc, and BT 2020 respectively - since you say you used Rec.2100 / PQ to export from After Effects)Ģ - Signaling the mastering display characteristics, both in terms of the CIE XYZ coordinates of the primaries / white point, and the min / max luminance of the display. I'll assume you want to encode your content into HDR10 using static metadata.

doom level editor forum

I'm scratching my head a bit as to why you mastered content this way, but we can sidestep that.









Doom level editor forum